yellow bar
HOME - Public Power Council Logo Issues
A voice for public power in the Northwest.



PPC represents consumer-owned utilities that range in size from 10 to over 375,000 customers. PPC member utilities fall into three categories: municipal, public or people's utility districts and rural electric cooperatives. While a number of these utilities have their own generation, many rely entirely on BPA for wholesale power.

PPC Members

Big Bend Electric Cooperative, Washington Asotin County PUD, Washington
Blachly-Lane County Electric Coop., Oregon Benton PUD, Washington
Central Electric Cooperative, Oregon Central Lincoln PUD, Oregon
Clearwater Power Company, Idaho Chelan County PUD, Washington
Columbia Basin Electric Coop., Oregon Clallam County PUD, Washington
Columbia Rural Electric Assoc., Washington Clark Public Utilities, Washington
Consumers Power, Inc., Oregon Clatskanie PUD, Oregon
Coos-Curry Electric Cooperative, Oregon Columbia River PUD, Oregon
Fall River Rural Electric Cooperative, Idaho Emerald PUD, Oregon
Flathead Electric Cooperative, Montana Ferry County PUD, Washington
Glacier Electric Cooperative, Montana Franklin PUD, Washington
Harney Electric Cooperative, Oregon Grant County PUD, Washington
Hood River Electric Cooperative, Oregon Grays Harbor PUD, Washington
Idaho County Light & Power, Idaho Jefferson PUD, Washington
Inland Power & Light Company, Washington Kittitas PUD, Washington
Kootenai Electric Cooperative, Idaho Klickitat PUD, Washington
Lakeview Light & Power, Washington Lewis County PUD, Washington
Lane Electric, Oregon Mason County PUD#1, Washington
Lincoln Electric Cooperative, Montana Mason County PUD #3, Washington
Lost River Electric Cooperative, Idaho Northern Wasco County PUD, Oregon
Midstate Electric Cooperative, Oregon Okanogan County PUD, Washington
Missoula Electric Coop, Montana Pacific County PUD#2, Washington
Okanogan County Electric Coop, Washington Pend Oreille County PUD, Washington
Oregon Trail Electric Cooperative, Oregon Skamania County PUD, Washington
Peninsula Light Company, Washington Snohomish County PUD, Washington
Raft River Rural Electric Cooperative, Idaho Tillamook PUD, Oregon
Ravalli County Electric Cooperative, Montana Wahkiakum PUD, Washington
Salem Electric, Oregon Whatcom County #1, Washington
Umatilla Electric Cooperative, Oregon  
United Electric Co-op, Idaho TRIBAL-OWNED
Vigilante Electric Cooperative, Montana Yakama Power, Washington
Wasco Electric Cooperative, Oregon  
Wells Rural Electric Company, Nevada  
West Oregon Electric Cooperative, Oregon  
City of Ashland, Oregon  
City of Bandon, Oregon  
City of Bonners Ferry, Idaho  
Canby Utility, Oregon  
City of Cascade Locks, Oregon
Centralia City Light, Washington  
Cheney Electric Service, Washington  
Eugene Water & Electric Board, Oregon  
City of Forest Grove, Oregon  
Hermiston Energy Services, Oregon  
Idaho Falls Power, Idaho  
McMinnville Water & Light, Oregon  
Milton-Freewater City Light & Power, Oregon  
Monmouth Power & Light, Oregon  
Richland Energy Services, Washington  
Port of Seattle, Washington  
Rupert Electric Department, Idaho  
Seattle City Light, Washington  
Springfield Utility Board, Oregon  
City of Sumas, Washington  
Tacoma Power, Washington  
Vera Water & Power, Washington  

Mission | Members | Executive Committee | Staff | Contact PPC



 go Back to top.


HOME | About PPC | News | Issues | Calendar | Industry Info | Archives  
PPC logo
Public Power Council  825 NE Multnomah, Suite 1225, Portland, OR 97232  (503) 595-9770
Contact Us