yellow bar
HOME - Public Power Council Logo Issues
A voice for public power in the Northwest.


Executive Committee

PPC Executive and other Committees

PPC operates under the overall policy guidance of an Executive Committee. The 21 members of the Executive Committee are elected by PPC's member utilities and serve two-year terms. Occasionally committees are drawn from member utilities, and with the support of PPC staff conduct technical studies and recommend strategies on specific issues.


Member _________________________ Alternate__________________


Dan Bedbury, Clark Public Utilities Wayne Nelson, Clark Public Utilities
Steve Boorman, City of Cheney Bob Hammond, Richland Energy Services
Scott Coe, Emerald PUD Roger Kline, Northern Wasco PUD
Craig Collar, Snohomish PUD Tom DeBoer, Snohomish PUD
Annette Creekpaum, Mason PUD No. 3 Dave Ward, Grays Harbor PUD
Jo Elg, United Electric Co-op Richard Reynolds, Lost River Electric Coop.
John Gerstenberger, Hood River Electric Coop. Dave Schneider, Midstate Electric Cooperative
Mark Johnson, Flathead Electric Cooperative Doug Grob, Flathead Electric Cooperative
Frank Lawson, EWEB Erin Erben, EWEB
Matt Michel, Lane Electric Cooperative Roman Gillen, Consumers Power, Inc.
Tim Nies, Franklin PUD Chad Bartram, Benton PUD
Kevin Nordt, Grant PUD Andrew Munro, Grant PUD
Dan Peterson, Pend Oreille PUD John Grubich, Okanogan PUD
Travis "Bear" Prairie, Idaho Falls Power Mike Klaus, City of Bonners Ferry
Will Purser, Clallam PUD Doug Nass, Clallam PUD
Chris Robinson, Tacoma Power Clay Norris, Tacoma Power
Debra Smith, Central Lincoln PUD Brandon Hignite, Central Lincoln PUD
Jim Smith, Klickitat PUD Mike DeMott, Klickitat PUD
Les Teel, Columbia Rural Electric Association Chad Jensen, Inland Power and Light
Chuck Thurman, Monmouth Power & Light Nate Rivera, Hermiston Energy Services
Larry Weis, Seattle City Light  Mike Jones, Seattle City Light 

2017-2018 Officers

Daniel Peterson, Pend Oreille PUD - Chairman

Matt Michel, Lane Electric Cooperative - Vice Chair, Administration and Budget

Travis "Bear" Prairie, Idaho Falls Power - Vice Chair, Long Range Planning

Chris Robinson, Tacoma Power - Vice Chair, Allocation/Rates/Contracts

Debra Smith, Central Lincoln PUD - Vice Chair, Fish and Wildlife

Scott Corwin, PPC - Secretary/Treasurer


Mission | Members | Executive Committee | Staff | Contact PPC

 go Back to top.


HOME | About PPC | News | Issues | Calendar | Industry Info | Archives  
PPC logo
Public Power Council  825 NE Multnomah, Suite 1225, Portland, OR 97232  (503) 595-9770
Contact Us